Sunday Scriptures – Today

English: Joshua commanding the sun to stand still

Joshua commanding the sun to stand still (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Now then, just as the Lord promised,
he has kept me alive for forty-five years
since the time he said this to Moses,
while Israel moved about in the desert.

So here I am today, eighty-five years old!

I am still as strong today as the day Moses sent me out;
I’m just as vigorous to go out to battle now as I was then.

– Joshua 14:10-11

So how did you like that? Share a little...

