She’s Back!

Well, I promised a report from the eye doctor, and here it is.

I do not have glaucoma and I do not have macular degeneration. Whew!

What I do have, though, is somewhat serious: fluid on the eye.

Now if you are scratching your head and thinking ALL eyes have fluid, you are echoing my first comments to the good Dr.

Patiently, the explanation came: The interior of the eye is supposed to contain fluid, yes, but the tissue comprising the perimeter of the eyeball comes in several layers and my excess fluid is between those layers where it does not belong.

This fluid build-up warps the “screen” on the backside of the eyeball and in that way, causes my vision distortion. He says this condition points to high blood pressure, which mine was not great, but satisfactory while I was there in the office. So we are puzzled, but will find the cause.

At least it is something that is fixable. He says once we determine and eliminate the cause, I might find improvement, or else he can treat it at that time. Yea!

So, all you who have prayed, please keep up the good work as I try hard to be in better health, whatever that means, to keep my vision.

To the rest of you, I say, thanks for putting up with my couple of personal posts.

And to all, I say, “sorry” for taking off so many days for all the running around I had to do regarding this condition. Really good eye doctors are rare and booked to the ceiling at all times. My 9:00 a.m. appointment took until 2:00 p.m. to complete, simply because of the sheer multitude of patients there that day.

And the doctor, for some reason, said, “It’s not going to get better in the future.”

 

6 thoughts on “She’s Back!

  1. Karen Gilmore says:

    Kathy, So glad you have found out what’s wrong. I will be praying for you that things CLEAR up soon.

    Love ya,
    Karen

    • katharinetrauger says:

      Thanks, so much, Karen! I need prayer! I need a backbone to get me out of the computer desk and onto the pavement! And a new diet. And weight training…Sighs. All prayers welcome!

  2. Rush'd Lady says:

    Sure I’ll pray for you! Don’t we all need prayer! Now you are a puzzle with your odd eyes! 🙂 It could have been as simple as my eye disease — pigmentary glaucoma. You only have to go see the doctor twice a year and put eyedrops in them every night before bed. How simple can that be?

    • katharinetrauger says:

      Hello, Lady! How are things with you? Thanks for stopping by!
      Wouldn’t it be nice if drops would fix it!!! However, if I cannot control it with healthier habits, then It’s SHOTS for me!
      Guess you can guess I am eating right and exercising? 🙂

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

