Weekly Photo Challenge – Numbers

123

123

Dear Friends,

Today is the last day I will blog for a while.

I am rethinking the necessity of blogging.

Especially compared to the necessity of sanity.

To the sweet ones who visited me daily or almost daily, I thank you so much. Many times you made me smile and your comments made my blog better than it might have been. I wish we could meet. Please understand, I am not dropping off the edge of the world, but only off the blog-wagon.

I plan to return, Lord willing, after Fathers’ Day, to announce my final decision.

Fondly,

Katharine

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Numbers

  1. Josette says:

    Could it be the frequency of your writing or the theme of your writing that is causing you to check into your sanity? Is there another approach that would possibly be conducive to increased well-being? I look forward to hearing about your decision.

    • Katharine Trauger says:

      Josette,
      It is a lovely surprise to find your comment here. Thanks so much for your kind concern!
      Frequency–that could be a large part of it, but really, if I am to be a writer, I should be able to pound out 500 words in a day.
      I think it may be more a thing of not knowing IF I should be blogging, rather than what or how often. But I am still thinking. I will probably second-guess myself a few times and then still be unsure. Sometimes it takes a few starts to find the right path, I guess.
      Thanks again for stopping by…

  2. faerylandmom says:

    I certainly hope it’s not an “all or nothing” decision – that a compromise, of sorts could be in the cards. I don’t get to visit you daily, but I love visiting you whenever I can. 🙂

    • katharinetrauger says:

      Hello, Lady! Thanks for this! I do want to return to daily posting, soon, but needed to back away and get a strategy, sort of retreat and regroup. I think you will like what will soon follow. In the meantime, thanks so much for hanging with me, here!

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

