I’m Back–I think!

two minutes

Two Minutes

The long break has been full, just full. Doctor visits, 1000-mile trips in two cars, garden harvest, company, you name it, we had it. I never meant to stay away this long.

I have some new direction, though, and feel ready to finish what I started, here. Basically, though, the new direction will be posting about every 3 days instead of daily. Sorry.

However, all the excitement about my eyes led to the new discovery that my circulatory system seems to be in perfect health. Yea!

So, to start off with a big rush, let’s talk about multi-tasking. I’ve been doing some of it!

Do you remember from past posts, how long it takes to make a bed? The answer is two minutes. And that is exactly how long to wait after lighting your Lampe Berger. Combine the two and you have a tidy and lovely scented bedroom.

Instead of a musty mess.

Right now I am waiting, waiting, waiting for my pressure cooker to come to pressure. While I need to stay by the kitchen and pay close attention to the stove, I am using this time to catch up on blogs. I will keep at it until it is totally finished pressuring my jars of green beans.

Then I will damp mop my kitchen and laundry room floors while attending to some delicate clothing in the dryer. Do not want to over-cook these, as they become nearly impossible to unshrink and unpleasant to fold.

After that, it is off to the showers for me, where I will tend to the damp shower surround once I am finished with my self time. Everyone knows the shower is easiest to clean when it has had a good wet-down.

So how about it? Do you multi-task? Share with us how you get more than one thing done at a time.

And thanks for your patience and kind words while I was away. They mean more than you can know.

5 thoughts on “I’m Back–I think!

  1. sanstorm says:

    You were missed! I am glad you are posting again – and also glad you have taken the pressure off yourself to post daily.
    I have given up multi-tasking. I have resigned myself to the fact that if there are children conscious in the house that I can’t accomplish anything in the way of housework. I just have to wait til they are all in bed. Then I get side-tracked into the blogosphere, then I go to bed and wish I had been more productive…
    Sometimes.
    Again – glad you are back. 🙂

    • katharinetrauger says:

      Sanstorm!!! Thanks so much for your comment. I have missed everyone more than I realized. It is good to be back. Amazing.

      If you are breathing and tending children, you are multitasking.

      Try sipping something yummy and bathing with candles–hydrating, cleansing, and relaxing, all in one, but there must be another adult present, if you want that bathroom door shut. Hee hee.

      Oh thanks for responding!

  2. Kate Kresse says:

    I do multi-task! Start the wash, peel the apples; cook the apples, vacuum and sweep nearby and dry the clothes. water can the apples and fold and hang the laundry.

    Blog and pray at the same time. your blog is a prayer that reaches us all with your words. Your ministry is a balm that helps God heals us

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

