Weekly Photo Challenge – Flowers

MY LAVENDER HARVEST!

Lots of lavender in this harvest

As you can see, I have already sold two quarts and saved another quart out for a gift. Must finish stripping the stems in the basket and then begin making rice-filled neck rolls and sleep masks. Mmm! My most fun project ever.

My sister-in-law makes the lavender candles and my daughter-in-law sells them. A local huge Fall Event is coming up soon, where we will try out the market.

Such adventures!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Flowers

    • katharinetrauger says:

      Wish I could e-mail you some, Bats! I always stick a sprig or two in a get-well card, too. Folks love it. Oh, and yes, it does smell heavenly . . . Thanks for all the likes you so faithfully deposite all over my site all the time! 🙂

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

