Indulging the Awards Circuit – 1

English: Watchman Nee Português: Watchman Nee

Watchman Nee

This week will be given over to the awards. The time is so far gone. Going backwards in time, I begin with a tag game going around. I’ll not actually tag anyone, but if anyone reading this wants to play, he should consider himself tagged, okay? Okay!

The object is to answer questions, making self more public. Since I was tagged twice, in different forms, here are answers to the questions in one form I received them:

  1. Who is one person you love and why? Hmm. One.  Hmm. My husband because he is the love of my life, still, after 42 years. But my kids are right there, too.
  2. If you won 350 million dollars, what’s the first thing you’d buy? I would HIRE—not buy—a housekeeper and gardener team, a married couple. Luxury!
  3. If you were to write a book, what would it be about? I already am writing a book, about how to deal with unfair treatment in a Godly way. Also have started a true-ish novel about a man we once heard of.
  4. Favorite genre? Biography/auto-biography/memoir
  5. Name one book that changed your life. The Holy Bible. After that, Latent Power of the Soul by Watchman Nee, and Prison to Praise/Power in Praise by Merlin Carothers. Oh, and Merismos by Randy Shankle. Correct me if I got those wrong from my dusty attic!
  6. What is your idea of the perfect day? Waking up with some energy.
  7. Where would you live if there were no limit? Dakota Badlands.
  8. What is something almost no one knows about you. I am so averse to flying, I once almost fainted when leading a group of children on a field trip through an airplane while it was on the ground.
  9. What phrase pops into your head from the past? “. . . if you can handle it . . .” A group of us girls used to sit together at lunch, all wordies, and make puns of anything that was said, if we could. The above phrase was my introduction to the game, said after I had asked someone to give me my purse. It was so much fun making up this goofiness as fast as we could, and with six or eight dedicated players around the table, we had plenty of brain power to keep it going.

Okay, there you have it. More about me. But it’s not about me, okay? 🙂

_________________

Image via Wikipedia

4 thoughts on “Indulging the Awards Circuit – 1

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

