Bullets or . . .

Last week I opened my email to find a death threat. Whether this was spam or  the real deal is yet to be determined.

The officer asked if I owned a gun and suggested I might want to keep it handy and be aware of my surroundings. These words sent me scurrying to the closet to pull out my Smith & Wesson. I loaded the pistol with bullets my husband had stored all these years.

Realizing we were low on ammunition, I let my fingers-do-the-walking in an attempt to find replacement ammo. A number of calls later I located a store and told the clerk I’d see them first thing next morning.

I tucked the weapon into a safe hideout and crawled in bed for what I hoped would be a good night’s sleep. Before closing my eyes, I asked God to keep me safe through the night. My gun was loaded. I knew how to use it. I was prepared.

This is a wonderfully-written, true tale of fear and foibles by DiAne Gates. Read more, here!

6 thoughts on “Bullets or . . .

    • Katharine Trauger says:

      I wondered if anyone would think that. Sorry for the heartstopper! The lady who wrote it, though, DiAne, is just a gorgeous soul who deserves to be read. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and for caring so much! 🙂

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

