Posted in Connect, Photos

Do You Have Silver Ties?

An old friend and I have recently resumed our friendship, due to our moving very close to each other. We consider it a Providential thing.

I was enchanted with this property of ours, especially the many springs on it, one of which was dammed up to cause this very beautiful pond:

Our Pond
Our Pond

My friend moved to her place partly because of the amazingly beautiful creek running through the lower half of it:

My Friend's Creek
My Friend’s Creek

Recently, though, we learned that my tiny tributaries, including the run-off from my pond, all flow into her creek via this very small rivulet:

Coming down from my pond
Coming down from my pond

The End.

 

I hope you enjoyed these three shots of the silver thread that connects two friends.

 

Author:

Katharine is a writer, speaker, women's counselor, and professional mom. Happily married over 50 years to the same gorgeous guy. She loves cooking amazing homegrown food, celebrating grandbabies, her golden-egg-laying hennies, and watching old movies with popcorn. Her writing appears at Medium, Arkansas Women Bloggers, Contently, The Testimony Train, Taste Arkansas, Only in Arkansas, and in several professional magazines and one anthology.

33 thoughts on “Do You Have Silver Ties?

    1. And to hunters, water moccasins, and black widows? It can be a trade, but I do love it here and you are welcome to visit any time! 🙂 You could stay in my guest house! 🙂

        1. Yes, it’s a rustic thing, just cinder blocks with a bare concrete floor, and it leaks a bit during downpours, but the view, as you said…has ruined me for camping and going to retreats. 😀
          Someday I want to invite all my blog pals to come visit and stay overnight. But we’re so spread over the whole world, who could come?

Comment! Because we want to know what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.